Failures

How many times have you failed?

(That probably wasn’t the nicest beginning of a post… that just sounded like I’ve expected you to fail a lot… well, for the record, I don’t.)

Sometimes we do things and we consider them failures, when they really aren’t. (See? Even if you are thinking from the first sentence of how many times you’ve failed, you can now think of how many probably aren’t)

Sometimes, we beat ourselves up. We want to do everything right, and have everything just so. We want our lives (and us) to be perfect.

But we aren’t. And the world isn’t either. There’s lots of other people out there that fail to see what they’re doing is wrong. Sometimes, we do things we regret. Those aren’t failures. Those are called mistakes. And you’ve probably heard of how we learn from our mistakes.

Well, we learn from our failures (sometimes ‘failures’) too. We’re human. We aren’t the perfect people we wish we were. Whether we like it or not, we’re going to mess up sometimes.

Here’s an example that might be a bit weird but is really all that I can think of at the moment: If you decide that you’re not going to trip, you probably won’t. But there’s still a chance that you will. So if you’re on your walk in the woods and are staring at your feet, determined not to trip on the tree roots, you just may get smacked in the face by a tree branch. And if you’re always looking up to make sure you don’t get smacked, you may run into a bear. And if you are looking for bears, you could trip. The list goes round and round.

And life is like that woods.

When we’re looking out for one thing that could go wrong in life, another thing that we didn’t see coming could happen. And sometimes, we consider those things our failures. But they’re not. They’re just unexpected things that life throws at us. If you have any siblings that are younger than you, you may have ended up watching a TV show called Backyardagains. (I think that’s how it’s spelled…) There is one show called International Super Spy, and in it, they keep saying “Always expect the unexpected”. But the thing is, you can’t expect the unexpected, since you don’t know what you should be expecting. That’s why it’s called unexpected. You could think of a whole bunch of things and prepare for them, but the unexpected remains, well, unexpected.

Once, I found some quotes, and they go like this:

We were born to be real. Not perfect.

I fall, I rise, I make mistakes, I live, I learn, I’ve been hurt, I’ve been broken, but I’m alive. I’m a human but I’m not perfect. I’m thankful for all I have.

You were given this life because you are strong enough to live it.

I chose to be unstoppable. I am bigger than my concerns or worries. The strength of others inspires me daily. I focus on my goal. I trust my intuition and live a courageous life.

When life puts you in a tough moment, don’t say “Why me?” Say “Try me”.

When you are at your lowest, look to the highest.

Gray skies are just clouds passing over.

If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you.

 

I’m actually not so sure if all of those are about failure, but I like them, and if they don’t work for this subject, they work for another. And they’re inspiring.

If it seems like you’ve failed, try and think of the reasons why you haven’t. Most likely, you’ll discover it was just a mistake.

You were made the way God wanted you, and I can guarantee, He didn’t create anyone or anything to be a failure. You aren’t one, and never will be. 🙂

❤ bookwormjulia

 

P.S. Sorry about all the paranthaseese; it was the only way for me to write it sounding right.

P.P.S. If you like how I put quotes in my posts, tell me! I’ll try and put at least one in all of mine. 🙂

P.P.P.S. I apologize for forgetting to get the names of the people who said those… But at least the quotes are here! 🙂

 

Leave a Comment

