How to Like Boys…

… Without making a complete mess of everthing.

I’ve learned a lot over the years regarding boys and crushes and how to deal with them. Honestly, I used to be just as boy crazy as the next girl, but only a few years ago, I realized something that completely changed my perspective.

I learned that boys are worth more!

Not that they’re worth more than me- just that they’re worth so much more than a crush.

I used to assume that me having a crush on a guy should be a compliment. Makes sense, right? I mean, if somebody likes a boy, the boy should feel complimented by the fact that someone is interested in him. Or at least that’s what I used to think.

The guys who are ‘crush worthy’ in my opinion are actually worth way more. The way I tend to talk about and think about guys who I have a crush on is not a way that is helpful to my character, or to theirs!

Recently I made a no-crush commitment. Now realize I am still attracted to certain guys; I didn’t stop thinking of guys as attractive when I stopped having crushes. Sometimes just not calling it a crush helps with how I think and talk about them.

-itsajthoughts

Leave a Comment

