My “Au Naturel” Day! (and Day 12 of the challenge)

Alright, I promised that I would post a picture of my makeup free day… so here it is, as agreed:

me

This is me (makeup free :D)

The picture is a bit blurry… but you can see that I’m not wearing any beauty products. Hopefully you were able to have a ‘makeup-free’ day as well today.

After nearly two weeks, I hope you’ve begun to feel more confident in who you are as a wonderful, unique, and amazing person. I used to be very self conscious of myself; especially of my physical appearance, but after years of training, I’ve become confident and self-assured (and God-assured!). So don’t be discouraged if after two weeks you still feel like you are sub-standard. You are not. But it can take years to develop confidence.

Tomorrow, I want you to send an anonymous note to someone that you know, telling them why you think they are awesome. Raising someone else’s confidence can help to boost yours 🙂

You’ve got this!

-itsajthoughts ❤

Leave a Comment

